Guide to register complaint

Online complaint

Chairman & Technical Member of NAA

 Sh. Amand Shah

An officer of 1991 batch of Indian Revenue Service. The officer has held diverse responsibilities within the gamut of Customs, Central Excise, Service Tax and GST also Course Director for the training of Indian Revenue Service officers. The officer rendered distinguish service as a Director in the Ministry of Agriculture. He has joined the Authority after completing his tenure as Commissioner, Central Taxes ans Customs, Gautam Buddh Nagar. He has taken over the charge of Chairman, National Anti-Profiteering Authority wef 02 June ,2021

 Shri Pramod Kumar Singh
IRS (C & IT) officer of 1988 batch. He has retired as Chief Commissioner, CGST and Central Excise, Jaipur on 31.10.2021 and has joined as Member on 22.2.2022.  In the career spanning around 33 years, he has worked in various formations of CGST, Central Excise, Service Tax and Customs at Delhi, Kandla, Mumbai and Jaipur. He has long experience in handling investigation in Directorate General of Revenue Intelligence and Directorate General of Central Excise Intelligence (Now DGGI) at Lucknow and Delhi respectively. He has also worked in the Ministry of Power for four years in formulation of policies and promotion of investment from the private sector. He has contributed significantly in department’s endeavour of trade facilitation in acquiring non-intrusive container scanners at major ports, and scanning equipments at international airports and land customs stations.  He was also instrumental in procurement, training and deployment of 21 sniffer canines at international airports. For his consistent dedication and innovative approach, he was conferred with the Presidential Certificate of Appreciation for Specially Distinguished Record of Service in 2019.